“Blue”

6052 

 

Deep within the blue serenity of peace

Immersed within the hue I find my sweet release

Floating far beneath its soothing tranquil sea

The healing lights of heaven glow so lovingly

Keeping out the cold and the evil ones at bay

Calming fragile soul chasing darkness all away

Soft and quiet blue enfolds me in the sky

Rocking me so gently as a Mother’s lullaby

Then lifting me so high that I can touch the sun

Empowering me with royalty majestic as I run

To take a hand in unity with faith to join another

Stable in my confidence and loyal to my brother

Reflections on the earth dipped in sincerity

Shades of blue variegate on her with clarity

Imperial orb that hovers about in open space

Orbits sun on axis as the moon studies her face

Father Time has touched her yet she ages gracefully

Stoically she nurtures from the springs of integrity

Let me fall into the blue for I am water and I’m air

I am comprised of blue it’s true it fills me everywhere…

~kaysalady~

(all rights reserved)

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on December 21, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

