Harmonious Melody

35046_1_468

In this world of broken dreams

Promises left to keep

Flowers waiting to be picked

Walks along the beach

Shells to gather in the sand

Prints along the shore

Sunsets dipping in the sea

Dawn’s rising sun once more

Perfect melodies yet unheard

The brush untouched its paint

Flavors to savor upon the tongue

A house of dreams so quaint

The moon turned blue in the sky

A shower filled with stars so bright

Look-a-heads are now behind

And regret is out of sight

I saw my moonbeam in your eyes

And the sun rose in your smile

You took me to Paradise

And held me there awhile

Everything on Earth I’d missed

I encountered with your kiss

The stars appear when you are near

And a brilliance of color is vividly clear

In the rapture of the love you bring

That holds me safe and makes me sing

A perfect harmonious melody…

kaysalady

 © 2009

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 29, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

