The Puppeteer’s Romance

The Puppeteer's Romance

The strength that’s deep inside of me is trying to break free

You’ve driven me into the ground I’ve fallen to my knees

From all these days of agony so lost in my emotions

Thinking that you loved me and somehow it was devotion

This morning when I woke up feeling nothing but the pain

From last night’s confrontation reminding me once again

That I’m a puppet on your string and you control the play

I cried for you last night my dear I’ll smile again today

Living within your whims and whiles nothing’s left for me

Happiness is but a dream that can never come to be

The stain of tears upon my face will never wash away

And I can’t seem to please you with the pretty words I say

So you orchestrate my lines for me and choreograph my dance

It’s not my life it is a scene from The Puppeteer’s Romance

 

-kaysalady-

© 2009

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 22, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes, this shows everyone a play on words which convey feelings and emotions with full artistic expression.

    I hope and wish I can write a reply of such a great poem and I’m the man who is in this poem.

    I wish to read more from you.

    With love and great care,
    Himal

    Like

Leave a comment