This Branch of Silver

sleeping birdies

Perch upon this branch of silver with your downy wing

I long to feel you close I long to hear the songs you sing

The sun is shining down on us please hasten to me dear

Autumn’s winds are chilling me I need to have you near

Snuggle in and close your eyes come rest your weary head

My shoulder is your pillow and my body is your bed

Feel the peace that comes with knowing you are safe with me

As we gather on this branch within a lover’s tree

Gently rocking to the music of the whispering wind

Playing through its branches as they gently sway and bend

I hear you sigh and breathe contently for you are so divine

I listen to you so intently as your heart beats close to mine

Perched upon this branch of silver with your downy wing

I long to feel you close I long to hear the songs you sing…

 

-kaysalady-

© 2009

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 24, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. THERE IS NO ONE MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN YOU

    You are beautiful because you have confidence
    You are beautiful because you have determination and wit
    You are beautiful because you have goals and you plan to reach them

    Like

Leave a Reply

