Words Are Not Enough

 

Words are not enough to tell you how I feel

So many thoughts inside that are so very real

Consume me with emotion that I cannot convey

Limited as I am with the words I wish to say

 

Words are not enough to show the love inside

Of this woman’s heart I no longer want to hide

The secrets of my soul that play a symphony

At the very thought of you lying close to me

 

Words are not enough to express the emptiness

As I reach out for you I ache for just one kiss

A touch to comfort me from years of my despair

I’m reaching out for you as you are waiting there

 

Words are not enough to exemplify my longing

To be safe within your arms where I am belonging

Reposing there upon the heartbeat of your chest

Lost within the rapture of my never-ending quest

 

© Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 4, 2010, in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. As always, a beautiful piece of work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

