It Seems So Wrong

It seems so wrong to kiss a stranger
Who took my love then turned away
I had no clue I’d face the danger
That you’d let go of me this way
It seems wrong to want to hold you
When you don’t think of me at all
I reach for you and come up empty
You used to hear me when I’d call
It seems so wrong to miss a lover
Who doesn’t know me anymore
It breaks my heart you can’t discover
What’s buried deep at my heart’s floor
It seems so wrong to take my love
And slowly burn it into rage
It’s not me you’re thinking of
As you decide to turn the page
It seems so wrong for me to care
Standing here inside this shell
Now I can’t find you anywhere
And all my dreams have gone to hell

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 5, 2011, in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Shaik.Hussain

    Awesome kay”Things are made possible by FAITH,
    Things are made easy by LOVE.”

    Like

  2. intense.. anger.. hurt.. love .. beautiful words

    Like

Leave a Reply

