Anticipation


Shall I dare reach out to touch the beauty of your hand
During silent moments as I softly brush against your flesh
Hesitating as breath is held so tight within a trembling chest
Beating out the moments before passion overtakes a heart
Waiting to explode

©Kay Salady

I am extremely grateful to Jingle Poetry for granting me this wonderful award!

If a poet can receive honor for writing just one poem, I would like to give credit to a woman who, in my opinion, deserves to have her poem hanging upon the walls of every library in the world. The poem, Calling Cards moved me in such a profound way that I feel it should be published and read by everyone. I could smell the aroma of old books and feel the pages turning beneath my fingers as I read it. I take great pleasure in nominating Anna at Wayside Word Garden. Please, take the time to read this lovely poem:
http://waysidewordgarden.wordpress.com/2011/05/18/calling-cards/

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 20, 2011, in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. It’s an awesome presentation very beautifully composed that proves sheer imagination and wisdom of the Poetess who is well-known for her accredited poems. May God bless her with all grand success in her long and happy life!

    Like

  2. Such intensity in a few words …. very effective !

    Like

  3. Stunning and romantic

    Like

  4. sweetly romantic.

    thanks for sharing………..

    😉

    Like

  5. Great write! To me I caught a sense of almost urgency unpinned a facade of cool display

    Like

  6. tentative request…nicely put! 🙂
    enjoy the rally!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

    Like

  7. Great poem Kay! (-:

    Like

  8. Congratulations on a lovely poem the award, and the gracious acknowledgement of another poet. Nicely done, Kay. I’ll check out the other poem. I’m confident I’ll be grateful for the intro.

    Like

  9. Virtual Sinner

    Very, very nice. I like the way things that happen in sequence are turned into a single moment.

    Like

  10. I love the hesitancy of touching against the passion ready to explode. You caught this very accurately in just a few perfect words. Very well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

