Ode to Bocelli

With the voice of an angel you touch my soul

Your tender expressions soothingly emit forth

A childlike longing bringing peace to my spirit

Honest and pure charming and simplistic

Rising and falling like the smooth flow

Of the tide that washes away my pain

 

©Kay Salady

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 8, 2011, in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Shaik.Hussain

    Alhamdulillah nice one kay

    Like

  2. Beautiful dedication to a very talented artist. Wonderful =)

    Like

  3. Beautiful words here. thanks for sharing them

    Like

  4. very moving words.
    the image adds power.
    well done.

    Happy Potluck!
    🙂

    Like

  5. frank glenister

    A most lovely song with words to match………..I love this song very much ….Reminds of a love I lost….
    Thank you Kay……
    Frank
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

