Swirling in Your Love

 

I am losing tracts of time

I scratch at them for they are mine

They scurry through the corners of my room

I look for them as if they’re there

I search to find my time with care

It leaves its scent behind like sweet perfume

I sit here in a foggy mist

I’m wondering how can I exist

without you here to comfort me somehow

For you left me so far behind

but don’t I slither through your mind

Still I wonder can you feel me now

as I conjure thoughts of you

and call your name the whole day through

Have you gone away forever love

These locks of mine have turned to gray

I lose my mind I try to pray

that I am still the one you’re thinking of

I turn my mind back to the time

when I held you when you were mine

The fragrance of my kiss was your desire

You held me there in your embrace

I traced the outline of your face

Our passion was a ring of purest fire

Locked inside the feel of you

inside your scent the whole night through

I was part of you and you of me

You are mixed with my sweet blood

washing over me just like a flood

I am drowning in you tenderly

Oh my darling you’re my soul

the other half that makes me whole

Without you by my side I’m incomplete

Damn this distance it’s unkind

it’s killing me I’ve lost my mind

I’m swirling in your madness honey man

I tremble at the thought of you

my tears fall down the whole day through

You’ve captured me inside your very hand

Oh I am losing tracts of time

I want them back for they are mine

They scurry through the corners of my mind

I can’t live for missing you

it’s killing me what can I do

Why does loving you seem so unkind

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. This is truly beautiful

    Like

  2. Beautiful and heartwrenching all at once ❤

    Like

  3. Amazing…revealing…honest

    Like

  4. My sweet honey woman “You’ve captured me inside your very hand” What a wonderful writing Reading your poetry is like traveling to Cloud 9 Really amazing angel Allah blessed you with a divine gift and in your writing you have the magic touch which can make people feel that this is written for them only and as you know everything that is going on in their life Everyone must feel this when they read your poetry Fabulous keep it up baby!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

