Trapped Inside of You

 

I’m trapped inside of you

Despite the things you say and do

There seldom comes a day

When you don’t break my heart some way

I know I should break through this shell

That keeps me locked inside this hell

But then I feel your tender kiss

And it’s a kiss I can’t resist

You find the sweetest words to say

And then you take those words away

I lift my hands up to the sky

And ask a thousand reasons why

You won’t hold onto our love

What was this woman thinking of

You pour your salt into my wounds

And then you cover me with blooms

From the flowers of yesterdays

How could you treat our love this way

You slowly cut me with your knife

And as I bleed you end my life

 

©Kay Salady

 

 Trapped Inside of Love – photo by blogspot.com

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. the pain is wonderfully expressed in your awesome words angel!!

    Like

  2. I wish I didn’t empathise with this, you wrote it so well and i feel it genuinely. It’s beautiful and so sad, and I am quite embedded in it’s agony…. clever and illustrative writing. love, xx

    Like

  3. How painful this love could be. Why pain when in love, why pain when all surrendered, why this pain when all left on beloved. Why and why?

    Like

  4. Very descriptive of a painful love that one can’t let go of.
    Very insightful,
    Isadora

    Like

Leave a Reply

