Endless Kiss

 

Apprehension held me in its snare

As parting lips of honey dared

To reacquaint with timid touch

And satiate my wanton lust

Fevered frenzy on my brow

Drove me to drown in you somehow

And yet this potion that I drank

Was not enough to be quite frank

The more you gave the more I’d taken

And all the while I’d felt forsaken

By love’s cruel game of sweet abandon

A kiss is just a kiss at random

When a lover’s need is as deep as this

To fill the well of an endless kiss

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. amazingly beautiful kiss piece.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Happy Poetry Picnic!
    🙂

    Like

  2. A very sensual and beautiful piece!

    Like

  3. great kiss. addictive 🙂

    Like

  4. sweet kiss.
    love it.

    🙂

    Like

  5. sweet kiss.
    love it.

    🙂

    Like

  6. Very well done! I really liked this one too, Kay, but it is sort of melancholy at the same time. Great poem though. Don’t know if you’ve seen mine yet: http://terri0729.wordpress.com/2011/08/29/11/soul-kiss/. Hope you like it!

    Like

  7. You poem is wonderful and the image goes so well with it. My entry this week is http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/08/29/the-one-and-only-kiss

    Like

  8. an endless kiss is sure lovely.

    Like

  9. I love a well crafted, complexly rhyming poem! Well done.

    My Gooseberry offering is a haiku, here: http://shawnbird.com/2011/08/30/kiss/ You’re welcome to drop by and say hello!

    Like

  10. I like the sensual and sweet words… rhyming too ~

    My share for this prompt:

    http://a-sweetlust.blogspot.com/2011/08/lemon-kiss.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

