Obsession


“I want to feel the beauty of obsession.”

 

You are fixated on that place

Where I will make him die for me

As you lay staring at my face

So all alone you cry for me

Wishing you could go

Where I will take my lover

Wishing you could know

And somehow could discover

All the sweet delights

That I reserve for him

On sultry summer nights

When silky perfumed skin

Beads with urgent sweat

As fingers clench his hair

Moving to a beat

Familiar and yet rare

As shadows on a wall

Dance within your mind

You gaze into my eyes

Complacently unkind

©Kay Salady

Photo – Google Images, The Art of Love Making

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 19, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

