Sunday Worship

God

God is everywhere

He is in the falling rain

Flowing to the sea

And in the tiniest seed

That will spring forth into life

Faith

My faith may waver

As I walk in the darkness

Yet a light within

Guides me along my journey

As I recall His promise

Praise

Hide it in a box

And stamp it with a witness?

Open up those doors!

The joy of my salvation

Goes far beyond a Sunday.

Charity

Arms of angels bear

The burdens of the weary

Spoons of mercy feed

The open mouths of hunger

From fountains flowing freely

©Kay Salady

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 25, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Wonderful description of God, Faith, Praise and Charity.
    I love your writing. Keep it up.

    Like

  2. Very nice. Thanksgiving sends little bubbles of love to God.

    Like

  3. Very, very well said Kay!!! I really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing. Peace and love, Terri

    Like

  4. i liked d way u described everything :D… nice 1 😀

    Like

  5. love these,

    divine sentiments, smiles.

    🙂

    Like

  6. Wonderful little snippets… really nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

