Breath to Breath

 

Breath to breath

I take you in

Enthralled by you

Yet once again

The sweet perfume

Of ecstasy

Consumes my soul

When you’re with me

 

Kiss by kiss

In summer rain

You bite my lips

To give the pain

That I’m alive

Within the fire

Engulfing me

In your desire

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m so glad you visited my poems and that I found your blog. This is pure sensuality, beautifully written.

    Like

Leave a Reply

