My Hope Remains

“He is but a dream I have not touched and a hope that will remain.”

Inside the mist of memory the dream I have not touched

Returns again to startle me within sweet passion’s clutch

As I assume the way he’d feel inside these empty arms

Consummating fantasies and thrilling me with charms

Throughout the dreams I dream of him every night and day

As lips meet lips and fingertips roam to find their way

To all the secret places that are meant for only one

The one that I have chosen who makes me come undone

And as he takes my breath inside the chest that I adore

I touch the place where hope remains – my hope forevermore

Yes my love is but a dream and a place I wish to be

Yet in this heart my love remains for all eternity

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sensuous and erotic, nicely done my poetic friend!

    Like

  2. What wonderful dreams you have, and your liquid style makes them slide off the page in a stream of images. I love this. I am jealous.

    Like

  3. Reminds me of a lyric to a passionate song.

    Like

  4. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! This is the second time I have commented on your poems..and as I said in my 1st comment..(still holds true)..you are by far! my favorite poet. I have a special someone, whom I thought about as I read this..and I hope you don’t mind..but I had to share it with him. I ‘dabble’, a bit at writing poems..and I have written some that I have sent to him as well..but I had to laugh..I was online with him, as he read it.. Afterwards he asks me ,,’ Did you write this..this is an awesome poem Lori’. I laughed and said..”I WISH”!! Kay, you truly have a gift..and I would just like to thank you for sharing your gift for others to enjoy.
    Lori 🙂

    Like

    • Lori, I am so very happy to know that you and your special someone have enjoyed this piece so well. This is the very reason that I write. This “meshing of souls” let’s us know that we are not alone as we share tender moments. I strongly feel that gifts are definitely meant to be shared. Thanks for the honor!

      Like

Leave a Reply

