Songs of Ecstasy

 

Your caress is soft and warm and tender is your touch

When we fall together our passion burns so much

That we ignite a flame of fire rising from the bliss

Of satiating hungry need with every single kiss

Intoxicated by the scent within each sizzling spark

That emits a cloud of smoke drifting in the dark

As I inhale the essence of the love between us two

My arms reach out to take in yet another drop of you

As I pull you closer to me as tight as I can cling

To try to quench the need inside by your offering

Your hands clasp mine so tightly as you bite into my skin

I sweetly pierce your lips divine within this trance I’m in

Exhaling songs of ecstasy I’m singing out your name

The sweet release you’ve given me has driven me insane

You’re in the center of the ring that burns with my desire

The thunder from the storm that’s raging through my fire

The cooling rain the soft refrain that soothes my weary soul

The owner of the woman’s heart whose very breath you stole

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 14, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. stealing leads to stuff

    Like

  2. Awesome poem.
    All the great poetry I’m reading today is making me realize this will be a lonely Friday night. lol
    Blessings

    Like

  3. nice!!!

    Like

  4. HOT and STEAMY and very Erotic!!! I loved this my friend.

    Like

  5. Www ÓÅ

    Like

  6. Sorry, I’m on the iPad and itisnotworkingproperly. Whoa! And wow! Were what I meant to write.

    Like

  7. First, let me say thank you for stopping by my blog and your nice comment about my poetry. I do have to say about yours wow!

    Like

  8. Love that last in particular. This is very lyrical to read through.
    And a great image to compliment the words.

    Like

  9. Thanks for all your wonderful comments! I am truly grateful. xoXox

    Like

Leave a Reply

