Pain

 

Misery is the company she keeps

As tears surge through her veins

She articulates every ounce of feeling

Flooding through her weary mind

The beauty of her petals make you sigh

And the loss of her love make you weep

Along with drops of salt that flow

Upon the beauty of her anguish

For she has inhaled the breath of loss

And danced with the shadows of agony

 

ยฉKay Salady

 

Image:ย  hopebloom.deviantart.com

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on October 19, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. I feel her pain. Well done my friend!

    Like

  2. Thank you very much for your comment dear friend! I love this piece.

    Like

  3. Good job. Such emotion conveyed.
    William

    Like

  4. Ouch at the pins in her cheek and jaw. Sad to lose in love, lovely imagery and pic.

    Like

  5. A lovely poem to go with the prompt ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  6. pain is effectively illustrated here, well done.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. I like that last line especially.

    Like

  8. Nicely done… ๐Ÿ™‚

    here’s me this week: http://manojramani.com/?p=517

    Like

  9. This was a really beautiful poem. The imagery was great and the words moving. Great work.

    Like

  10. What an outpouring! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. This poem succeeds in reminding me of the misery I’ve been through for love.

    Like

  12. Your words are powerful. This piece really emits an intense feeling about loss. Quite profound.

    Like

  13. The picture made me wince before I even read the poem. A very dark and sad poem, well done.

    Like

  14. Very cool. “shadows of agony” – great last image!

    Like

  15. Kay, you have managed to express pain in a very beautiful way. Your images are quite effective. Detached yet intimate voice in the poem, seeming somehow to be inside the pain and also observing it from the outside.

    Like

  16. this is so sad and you can really feel her pain. Excellent and so well penned
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/10/20/taken-from-me-on-halloween-night/

    Like

  17. Hello.
    WoW! This is profound.
    Awesome imagery!

    Very nicely done.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Bashful Lady

    Like

  18. This filled my eyes with tears…
    Such beautiful imagery…
    What a perfect poem.
    I sincerely thank you for sharing this with us.

    Like

  19. Quite painful to digest…But you know many of them undergo this…May god forbid such pain to anyone born in this world…Thanks for share friend…

    Like

  20. Pain that I felt reading, very well done!

    Like

  21. Excellent conveyance of emotions.

    Like

  22. smooth word flow.
    what a downpour.

    well done.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  23. whew! everyone must have felt this and you expressed it so well. I whispered anew to my heart – heal ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  24. OMG I hope those pins aren’t real! I love the last two lines. A poignant piece ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

