For All My Lonely

These empty arms cannot hold offerings
That could portray this love inside
For they have born a load of conflict
This life has placed so high and wide
Now I’m in fear to reach to touch you
For you may fall from within my grasp
I see your face your eyes and want to
Reach out my hand in an awkward clasp
You turn away within your sorrow
It’s then I find that I’m all alone
I see your trail and try to follow
A set of footsteps walking home
Then cried the wind for all my lonely
Shook the trees within the vale
As I look out along the prairie
I hear her long and lonesome wail

©Kay Salady

Image:  deviantart.com

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on December 3, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The loneliness in this is palpable. It brought up memories of my own times of feeling alone–the sorrow all consuming at times.

    Like

  2. Very heartfelt work.

    Like

  3. I enjoyed this poem. It is an emotional poem that awakens my memories of my past relationships. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

