Mantra is Benign

 

The interloper
Rests in a harrowing space
Inside of my head
I dare not make acquaintance
Nor seek acceptance

I tremble in fear
Invader of my senses
Lying there in wait
You dark ominous stranger
That causes my soul to seize

©Kay Salady

Posted on December 9, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh that’s not good news for you or for someone in your family or friends. I wasn’t expecting to see that. So sad. Hope it’s something they can treat. Darn it.

    Like

    • I don’t know this little girl. I saw her on Facebook and decided that I’d pray for her and ask my friends to do the same. She was born with a brain tumor which they removed and now is experiencing seizures and her pediatrician fears it has returned. Well, I feel that all the little children are ours anyway no matter where they are. So, let’s pray.

      Like

Leave a Reply

