Sacrificed

 

“Longing is the core of mystery. 
Longing itself brings the cure.
The only rule is, suffer the pain.
Your desires must be disciplined,
and what you want to happen, in time, sacrificed.”

 -Rumi

 

 

I sacrificed my love

And now I suffer pain

What was I thinking of

To live and love in vain

The longing that I feel

Bleeds freely from my core

My love for him was real

My vow to him was pure

I cannot understand

Why God had tied our wrists

If he would take our hands

And ball them into fists

Obscurity remains

Where light and laughter played

For I am bound in chains

Where memories never fade

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I kinda like this one allot:)

    Like

  2. You kinda do . . . ha-ha-ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

