Apology – a story in 100 words

He rode on a beautiful horse of pure white, as pure as his intentions.  Yesterday was a cloudy day, and with the clouds came an ominous feeling that something was about to happen.  I didn’t feel quite right as he told me his story . . . the story that would be burnt within my mind for a very long time.  How could I know that he would go back on our promise?   And now, now he was there with a smile that gleamed in the sunlight, looking down at his lovely bride, and she wasn’t me.  No apology?

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

