An Impossibility

 

I can never stay away from you

No matter how I try it’s true

It’s an impossibility

For me to turn around and leave

I’m always peeking in on you

 

The simple smile you gave to me

The way you called me your baby

The gentle hands I longed to touch

The lips I’d crave to kiss so much

Are always right there haunting me

 

Your face is painted on the wall

You follow me down every hall

The little things I say and do

I do with hopes of holding you

I’m never all alone at all

 

I miss the way you’d talk to me

Whenever I’d need company

You wiped each single tear away

Then tell me that you’d always stay

Such an impossibility

 

©Kay Salady

 

Image:  art.alphacoders.com

Impossible Love

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on January 24, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

