Thousands of Pieces

This was mine

Mine

I loved this

I loved him

Now he is gone

Gone

Gone

Gone

Your name is written on my heart

Yours

If you loved me

You would not do this

You would not

You would never have hurt me

Not on purpose

But…………….

It’s all my fucking fault

Everything

I am the liar

I am the cheat

I am the one who breaks the dreams

Right?

Me

I am black

You are white

Fine

Now I am coal

You are a shining diamond

You are a sparkling clean shining diamond

And I am filthy coal

Dirty filthy coal

I am the earth

You are the sky

You are up there

And I am down here

You are the one with the knife

You are the cutter

You

And now it is me who is bleeding

©Kay Salady

 

 

Image Credit:  http://wallpaperdreams.com/background/215/to-crumble-as-an-arid-desert.html

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

