Daydream

 

COULD YOU EVER LOVE ME

AND ARE YOU THINKING OF ME

AS I’M REACHING OUT FOR YOU

IN ALL MY HOURS OF LONELY

BABY YOU’RE THE ONE AND ONLY

THOUGHT THAT I AM THINKING THROUGH

THIS WEARY MIND THAT WONDERS

IF THE SPELL I’M UNDER

COULD BE MORE THAN REVERIE

I WRESTLE WITHIN THE NOTION

THAT MY PERPETUAL DEVOTION

IS A FLEETING FANTASY

 

©KAY SALADY

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on February 24, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Acchhai hai !!!

    Like

  2. lovely…

    Like

Leave a Reply

