I Long to Fly

Inside this cage I long to fly

I spread my wings toward the sky

Yet by brass I am encased

My wings are clipped my feet enlaced

With alabaster ornaments

Tied upon hand fashioned stints

That keep me here upon this swing

That I may sit and softly sing

To bid the pardon of my king

©Kay Salady

Image Credit:  http://data.whicdn.com/images/15235767/Krysta-Kaos-Woman-in-Bird-Cage-GRiM-2010-628x1024_large.jpg

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. @Erik Christian Thank you for liking my work! Also thank you for liking my post, Ate. I had to re-post it, so if you’d like to stop by there again, I wouldn’t mind it at all. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

