This Minute

 

You are my darling

And the author of my smile

My sweet Prince Charming

Come sit with me awhile

And listen to the dreams

I’ve held for all these years

Oh they fly by it seems

The happiness and tears

Of loving to be living

Inside of your embrace

So blessed to reminisce

On the memories of your face

Each one fills me with bliss

I wonder if you know

How beautiful you are

To the one who can’t let go

Of your gentle hand

As you depart to make your way

I find it hard to accept

That I can’t see you every day

For all the tears I’ve wept

It seems I weep a hundred more

And this woman can’t be kept

From crying that’s for sure

Yet tears are for the strong

I’ve found this to be true

They are a healing balm

When I am missing you

They cleanse me of the pain

Of this void I feel inside

Sometimes they fall like rain

My darling I can’t hide

The fact that I need you

Every single minute

And this minute is so blue

When you’re not right here in it

 

 ©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

