Cherry Crush

 

Cover me in the sweetness

Of your cherry crush words

As I inhale the completeness

You breathe in me

Just let it be simple and free

For this little while

Hum to me the melody

And I’ll sing the words

Together we’ll make music

Like this world has never heard

And I will hold you ever close

To this heart of mine

It would be so divine

To feel your skin

Oh such a sinful pleasure

As I reach to kiss your lips

Taking a thousand sips

Of your sweet wine

Infused in the sweetness

Of my rush – my cherry crush

 

 ©Kay Salady

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 28, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. sunnydewdrop

    Oh my my that is beauty. So Romantic, so passionate , so desirable, so lovely..

    Like

Leave a Reply

