Failed

I know that if I came to you

I’d fall back down again

With no one here to pick me up

From the mess I’m in

I keep searching for the words

To find to comfort you

When all the while it’s really me

I need to hold onto

I need to walk away from all

The pain and all the tears

Those needles of insanity

Injected by the years

Of holding onto blatant lies

And dreams stuck in my head

My god I need to realize

That all those dreams are dead

No I don’t want to talk to you

Despite the fact you call

And all the letters that you write

Don’t matter much at all

Because the pictures that you send

Just add another nail

Into the coffin of goodbye

Reminding me we’ve failed

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 5, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. sunnydewdrop

    how painful.

    When trust broken , all shatter . pick all gather all and just move on as failure is said to be first step to walk. < 3.

    Like

Leave a Reply

