How Many Times

How many times have I thought about you

Ninety-nine times plus one hundred and two

And I haven’t counted the hours of the day

That I have attempted to push thoughts away

How many times have I called out your name

In the middle of wanting you I go insane

Sitting here wondering if you think of me too

With all of my heart I hope that you do

How many times have I replayed in my mind

The love that we made as I reach out to find

That you’re not around when I need you so

It’s very unkind that you may not even know

How many times I’ve kissed your sweet lips

And covered your body with my fingertips

Inhaled the fragrance of your shiny hair

And touched private places as if you were there

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

Image Credit:  http://loopgum.com/tag/the-divinyls/

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on May 10, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. sharad pandey

    nice…

    Like

Leave a Reply

