I’d Paint Peace

 

If I could paint a masterpiece

I’d paint a world that echoed peace

Upon the wind and across the land

Inside the heart of every man

 

I’d paint a sky of clearest blue

Where rainbow wishes all came true

With fluffy clouds that gathered dreams

Within their silver-crested seams

 

I’d dip my brush in paint so pure

To paint a land that felt secure

Where children in her bosom lay

In fields of green to gently play

 

There would be golden daffodils

Atop the rolling amber hills

Where shadows of their unity

Could somehow set the captive free

 

A splash of paint upon the page

Had run the river toward the sage

Who dared to give the world release

By painting words that offered peace

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 10, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

