Blue is the Moon

“Apassionato” by Manuel Barca

 

Blue is the moon as it pulls me into view

Desire’s urgent breath calls out for me

To linger beneath its shroud

Stark naked full and proud

Stripped of pretense and insecurity

Blue is the moon as it pulls me into you

Your willful body reaches out for mine

As lovers rise and fall

The shadows along the wall

Perform the dance in unrestricted time

Blue is the moon as drops of pristine dew

Cling to our trembling bodies in embrace

Once more I kiss your lips

And softly touch with fingertips

The magic of my lover’s wondrous face

Blue is the moon that passes from our view

Leaving lovers spent beneath the stars

As each one is erased

The memory of our special place

Will be forever etched forever ours

 ©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 20, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

