Dream of Long Ago

Seraphim-Awakening

Recommence my deep reflection

Upon tranquility

So deep within the gaze

Of eyes transporting me

To dominions beyond conception

Prismatic auras send

The purity of love

And peace without an end

A hush then winged seraphs

Rise with sounds of thunder

Heaven’s curtains open

As through the veil I wander

Swimming in a sea

Of crystal clear and blue

Its light infusing me

With everything brand new

My heart becomes as milk

And my tongue as honeydew

Stardust covered vessel

Encasing raptured soul

Bows before the throne

Of all that’s Wonderful

I wash his feet with tears

That glint like diamond snow

My hope throughout the years

And dream of long ago. .  .

©Kay Salady

Image Credit:  “Seraphim Awakening” http://americangallery.wordpress.com/category/gonzales-a-andrew/

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 20, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

