An Ardent Whisper Beckons

 

I can feel you there

With an indefinite need

Waiting to exhale

The turmoil rumbling deeply

In the center of your chest

Wanting to escape

The bitter sting of longing

Held inside your soul

It suffocates your senses

Causing you to falter

Reach for me my love

For weakness is no stranger

To this human flesh

Thirsty for each moment

To become your one desire

Lie with me tonight

Amid the clover blossom

Lips to lips we’ll drink

The blending of our splendor

As rapture falls upon us

A spray of starlight

Reveals the wondrous beauty

Standing before me

An ardent whisper beckons

O’ my lover never go

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

Image Credit:   http://alexsobsession.deviantart.com/

 

 

 

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 8, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

