Recite the Moments

 

Recite the moments

Immerse me in hues

Paint me a memory

Of the day when I knew

The feel of your hand

Your breath on my skin

And the strength of your arms

Holding me close and then

Sing me a song

Simple and clear

Just one time with feeling

Won’t you my dear

For old time’s sake

That bittersweet tune

You sang long ago

When our love was new

Turn on the sparkle

That lit up your eyes

When you looked at me

And made my heart fly

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 23, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

