Pictures in the Sky

“He never said a word but ran all day, with his finger in the air, drawing pictures in the sky.”

 

Across the field on Georgia Hill

We ran just like the wind

With arms outstretched toward the clouds

Me and my special friend

Who pointed at a vision

That was running fast as we

Drawing pictures made of sparks

And I as well could see

I wrote my name alongside his

With my little pointer finger

All through the day until the dusk

He and I would linger

Drawing pictures in the sky

And running like the wind

My special friend knew that I

Could somehow comprehend

The feelings deep inside his soul

That he could not convey

To other children such as I

When we were out at play

All through the day and nighttime

He’d raise his hand up high

And paint a world that only he

Could see within his sky

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

(Credit: iStockphoto)

 

 

 

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 28, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

