My Love Pens Words

 

My love pens words that make me sigh

That cause my heart to skip its beat

And as I ponder my reply

To love penned words that make me sigh

I imagine he and I

Locked in the grip of rapture sweet

My love pens words that make me sigh

That cause my heart to skip its beat

 

©Kay Salady

 

Image Credit:  http://www.etsy.com/listing/102870244/man-writing-love-letter-to-sweetheart

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 29, 2012, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Well done! And I liked the villanelle, too.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for your support! I’m happy you liked my triolet and villanelle! I really like the pic on this one. Actually, it’s an old postcard. It has a romantic feel about it. I like his suit, tie, and cuff links. Very nice, don’t you think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

