Sleepless Enigma

Sleepless Enigma

 

O’ sleepless enigma

I drown in a sea

As your sable eyes

Overwhelm me

Descending in passion

And rising in love

My heartbeat is taken

To the heavens above

You hasten each breath

That whispers your name

Calling for you

Again and again

The mad restless night

Falls all around

And I ask the soft moon

If you hear the sound

Of anticipation

Emerging from me

Can you feel me from there

Could you possibly

 

The mad restless nights

Fall all around

I ask the soft moon

But ne’er hear a sound

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on February 3, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

