Within My Soul, a Memory

There dwells within my soul a memory

That lifts me far beyond the ides of March

Toward resplendent days of you and me

When lovers met beneath a rosy arch

Upon the green, under a starlit sky

A heart was formed betwixt our silhouettes

The moon doth pale to parted lips as I

Defied to take what I ne’r shall forget

O’ how our feet grew wings to soar away

So high above the garden gates we flew

To tiptoe through the light of Milky Way

Then fall to dance on clover drenched in dew

Too soon, the fragrant flowers fade to dust

As memories of springtime create rust

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on March 10, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

