Nod of Inclination

longing_for_you_by_symbliarotta-d46vspt

This empty vessel

So hollow of your love

Splayed about your feet

For fear I am unworthy of

A nod of inclination

I in my discontent

Aching – ever longing

For a moment to be spent

To grant my deepest wish

I hope you realize

For what is life without

The flickering of your eyes

 Intent to gaze at me

So overcome with bliss

He formed you perfectly

And I have imagined this

Moment in my mind

Many times before

Each second takes my breath

And leaves me wanting more

Yet in my trepidation

Of spilling just one drop

So overcome with rapture

I made our moment stop

Departing in a rush

I left you with no clue

Of how much I truly needed

The affinity of you

 ©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 7, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. andersphansen

    Beautiful poem – lovely gal in the image.

    Like

Leave a Reply

