Deep

Deep

 

“I want to enter your body and lick your soul.

I don’t want the world to know – only you and me”

 

So dark –

As dark as two can be

I’ll take you there

On that sweet trip

So far within

Where nectar drips

From a lily’s bloom

As your soft lips

Drink perfume

From a secret garden

Where petals entwine

The breadth of you

Extensively sublime

These drops of dew

Are like fine wine

Savor the aroma

Of the blend we make

Make no mistake

It’s ecstasy

As you make your way

Inside of me

So deep –

As deep as two can be

Deep into the mind of me

So dark –

As dark as fantasy

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 15, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

