A Room Called Forgiveness

 

Room of Forgiveness

 

There’s a room they call forgiveness

With a door that swings both ways

The light of mercy grace and pardon

Flood this room where sinners lay

All the weight of indignation

That they’ve carried for so long

At the feet of one who’d gladly

Bear the load for he is strong

 

Hallelujah to the Savior

Of the world who set me free

I walked in robes that were stained

Now they’re white for he washed me

At the mighty river Jordan

Near its banks my Savior stands

He plunged me into healing waters

And restored this sinful man

 

As I stepped out of the room

And I faced the swinging door

Standing still in hesitation

Thinking of my life before

I realized that forgiveness

Is a seed that grows within

And in order to go on

I must forget my awful sin

 

Hallelujah for a Savior

Who plants seeds that set us free

By the mighty river Jordan

He waits for you and me

Come into the healing waters

Be restored and sanctified

For upon the cross at Calvary

Jesus suffered bled and died

 

There’s a room they call forgiveness

With a door that swings both ways

In the heart of every sinner

Who has bent his knees to pray

With a light that shines on others

Who may walk a wayward trail

Leading them toward his mercy

That forever shall prevail

 

©Kay Salady

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on April 23, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

