Because I’d Lose

 

They talk amongst themselves

With no time left for me

They don’t know who I am

How could they possibly

Understand

 

Everyone’s too busy

To see inside of me

Not knowing who I really am

How could they possibly

Understand

 

So what do they talk about

When they talk behind my back

How my behavior’s bad

About all the things I lack

What gives them the right

To do that

 

I sat inside a chair of steel

It felt so damn unfair

When life slapped me in the face

Took all my yesterdays

Everything I’d held onto

Simply blew away

 

The rock that’s rolling in my head

Is a time bomb that’s ticking

I dare not tell the world

About its fuse

Because I’d lose

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 7, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

