Slice o’ Pie

The crescent moon’s a slice of pie
The stereo is on sky-high
Cruising along at 35
Chili Peppers’ in my eye
I try to have some sympathy
But that mosquito on your knee
Is enthusiastically enticing me
To ever slowly set you free
Signs ahead point to yesterday
And all the little games you’d play
Those memories won’t go away
Why the hell would I want to stay
But all I have to do is try
And wipe the tear drops from my eye
To understand why you want to fly
So you can reach your slice of pie

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on June 12, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

