A new day of doing it over

the tears well and fall

with that feeling of emotion

flowing free

from inside of me

and i can’t figure out

why they don’t stop

not for the life of me

you don’t ask about me

it’s all about you

about my opinion

towards the things that you do

with all of the effort

that i’ve sent your way

you’d think that there’d be

at least something to say

about the way that i feel

am i getting along

is my life alright

and am i being strong

but the phone doesn’t ring

and the night is so silent

i’m sitting on pins

stabbing and violent

i’ll rise with the sun

when the long night is over

then face a new day

of doing it over

©kay salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 2, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment