A Place Where Vows Were Sealed

A Place Where Vows Were Sealed

Somewhere within the silence

I feel your breath upon my skin

And see your dark eyes shining

Do I request too much again

To smell your body’s essence

Or to clasp your hands in mine

As I rise to meet with urgency

What this distance has declined

For far too many moments

That have left us both alone

Why are we so detached

When we both had found our home

Inside a well of comfort

Where two hearts still beat as one

A place where vows were sealed

That can never be undone

For as long as breath is taken

And morning greets the soul

I shall hold onto the memory

Of a love so beautiful

Do you think of me my darling

Within your quiet reverie

Does remembrance of the moments

That you have shared with me

Return again and fill you

With the same longing that I feel

Shall I sacrifice the hope inside

That true love is for real

By letting go the madness

That has ruled this life of mine

Thinking of a normal man

To be one that is divine

©Kay Salady

 

Image Credit:  http://aquasixio.deviantart.com/art/Dreaming-13889619

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 12, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. andersphansen

    That is beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

