Rain Mercy

Rain Mercy

Open the gates of your heaven
Rain mercy down on my soul
Days of depression are over
I’m forgiven and it’s wonderful
I dance in the joy of salvation
My garments are whiter than snow
Now I wait for the day of your coming
And know that I’m ready to go

Like rain
Your mercy falls
Like rain
It washes all my cares away
Yesterday today and tomorrow

Open the gates of your heaven
As I lift my petitions to you
Storm clouds may gather about me
But I know that you’ll carry me through
This storm just like the last
And the next as in the past
For I’ve been made strong
Through it all

Like rain
Your mercy falls
Like rain
It washes all my cares away
Yesterday today and tomorrow
Rain mercy down on my soul

Open the gates of your heaven
Send angels to carry me home
Lay me at the feet of my savior
Near the bright golden throne
There I’ll find peace by the river
My soul will be flowing with love
I will be singing a new song
In my mansion prepared up above

Like rain
Your mercy falls
Like rain
It washes all my cares away
Yesterday today and tomorrow

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on July 13, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lovely Neireid (a water-sprite)

    Like

Leave a Reply

