La Petite Mort

La Petite Mort

“Deep within a tranquil sea, immersed in sensuality, the smallest death had come to me.”

 

Deep within a tranquil sea

The lover touched my soul

Immersed in sensuality

 

The smallest death had come to me

So rare and beautiful

Deep within a tranquil sea

 

I pray that none shall ever free

The breath my lover stole

Immersed in sensuality

 

O’ tiny death, return to me

Lest I regain control

So deep within your tranquil sea

 

For I would lie eternally

Replete and wonderful

Immersed in sensuality

 

Yet again, so wantonly

I lose all self-control

Then sink within a tranquil sea

Immersed in sensuality

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 2, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. 🙂 romantic

    Like

  2. This is exquisite, dear Kay.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Le Petit Mort | Consingas

Leave a Reply

