Reflection on Pieces

at first light

i awoke from a dream

and that dream

seemed to have reminded me

of how directionless

and what a mess

my life has been

i photographed the day

she had so much to say

the pieces of my life

like the colors of the sunrise

are painted in the sky

confounding me

never the same

i need to let it be

©kay salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 9, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “Each life is like a puzzle. We don’t always see how our pieces are going to fit, and one can never force the pieces into place. However, in due time, we’ll have that ‘aha moment’.”

    Like

  2. Beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

