A Hole

A Hole

 

I fell into a hole

The day I let you have my soul

And I should have stepped around you

Rather than be glad I’d found you

And all the sweet selections

Those sugar cane confections

Coming floating through the air

You were so debonair

With a scent ah so divine

I wanted to be near you all the time

I just couldn’t get enough

Even though you played so rough

I liked it – I liked it

The darkness that reigned down

From your gold encrusted crown

Took me higher

I was on fire and I didn’t mind the heat

As I bowed down to your feet

Begging for more

I couldn’t understand

When you said you were my man

You took your great big hand

And held me back

Oh as I suffered for the lack

Of your touch

A touch I craved so much

Both night and day

You’d transfixed me in a way

That only you could do

I can’t rid my head of you

I keep pulling out my hair

Over a man who doesn’t care

For me this way

I fell into a hole

 

©Kay Salady

https://soundcloud.com/kay-salady/a-hole

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on August 26, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

