Cradle and Caress

Cradle and Caress

 

I want to hold you

I want to kiss away your pain

Until you realize

You’ll never feel alone again

This constant craving

That makes us want to weep

That takes away our breath

And keeps us from our sleep

Will softly slip away

Into the quiet of the night

As I cradle you, my lover

Making everything alright

Our passion surges

Lifting us up high

To satisfy a need

As high so high, as sky

I want to hold you

Making everything alright

I want to cradle and caress

Until the morning light

 

©Kay Salady

About Kay Salady

I write about the greatest force on earth that, I believe, lives on forever and surpasses all else. "All your poems read like I am watching an artist use words instead of colours full of feeling." ~Anon.

Posted on September 19, 2013, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful and romantic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

